Too positive? NO! :)

Hi everybody,

Today I want to share the following with you.

The last couple of weeks I have been told the following:

YOU ARE WAY TOO POSITIVE.

Now, I definitely take this up as a compliment. However, I think it was meant as an insult or comlpaint. Like I am just “too much” or just “too happy”.

When I was being told exactly that, i burst out laughing. As I said, I take it as a compliment, even though it wasn’t meant to be one.

It is hard enough to keep up your positive attitude and thoughts in a world of negative thinker. If someone does not like my presence or things that I say, then it simply shows me that this person is not on the same frequency as I am. And that’s totally OK.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not one of those “happy hippy” ones trying to spread love all the time. When I receive that kind of reaction though, I simply know then: They are not the right people in my life at the moment. Just doesn’t resonate. And that’s totally fine.

My advise to anyone out there who gets to hear the same: Don’t let others define you like that and don’t let them turn your beautiful mindset and attitude in something negative. If they don’t like it, that’s ok, because you most likely don’t like their mindset either.

Til later!

 

1 thought on “Too positive? NO! :)”

Leave a Reply

