The law of attraction- and how it works best

Today I would like to write about a topic that plays a huge part in my life.

If you know “The Secret” and its books, you are probably familiar with all the usual attraction- techniques.

The most common ones are the vision board (putting pictures/words etc. up on a board/wall/somewhere visible) and writing down your goals and thoughts.

To not make this blog post too long, I will jump straight away to the techniques and not into how the Law of Attraction (LOA) works altogether. I might write about it in another post though. Let’s see.

Anyway.

I read most of The Secret books and also many other books or websites that are focused on how to attract things/situations/people (everything really) into your life.

After about 7 years consciously practicing it (and also often not being aware of what I just attracted), I pretty much figured out the best way FOR MYSELF.

Many people actually love to put up affirmations, pictures or just vision boards in general, to remind them daily of their goals.

Because so many people talked about it and followed this approach, I thought this would work out for me too. I’m quiet the “visual”  type when it comes to memorizing stuff, studying and so on so I thought this would be naturally the best way for me too.

Boy was I wrong.

Now, I’m not saying that it wont work for me at all but I would like to make you aware of the following:

There is so many approaches out there, but in the end you need to find out the best approach for yourself…and use it…try it…improve it…and just see how it will go for you.

I noticed that the following works best for me and hopefully it gives you some ideas too or simply helps you to attract whatever you want in life!

#1: Writing down what you would like to attract. Being specific definitely helps. I normally start with small stuff that I know will lead naturally into something bigger. Or start with small goals and then just re-write it to attract the next step. Baby steps is definitely the key-word here!

#2: Feeling good whilst writing it down. Make sure you are in a good mood/high vibe when you sit down to think about your goal. Do not sit down writing stuff out of desperation/frustration or because you feel shitty but want to feel better.

To get out of the negative vibe…well I might write about that in another post as well to keep this one short and sweet. But its really really important to only write down your goals once you are in a happy place. And feel good. If you want to write it down but you are simply not in the mood for it, listen to your body/feelings and do it another time.

#3: Let go. Yes I know, this is definitely the hardest part. I used to focus so much on HOW to let go that I completely missed the fact that I’m perfectly fine with letting stuff go. Naturally.

How? After I wrote stuff down, I just carry on doing something else. As mentioned above, in a good and happy mood. Maybe I have to go somewhere else anyway. Or maybe I go outside and walk my dog.

So what helps best is to distract yourself from the goals immediately.

We then forget about the written stuff for a while, and that leads me to my next point!

Personally for me this is nearly the most important one:

#4: DO NOT MAKE YOUR LIST VISIBLE. Note: this is my personal experience, for you it might be the exact opposite. For me it helps to not read or look at my written down goals at all. I just leave the sheet of paper or journal somewhere else and avoid looking at it or reading it. Best: put it out of your sight completely so you wont even think about the written down stuff. WHY? It helps me to not focus on what I wrote down. To let go. Now, in the back of my head I obviously still have the goals saved and once in a while I think about them. Or when I come across opportunities that remind me of them.

But if I hang up my goals/vision board and keep seeing them on a daily basis? It actually frustrates me. I am not patient (still working on that), so when I keep seeing my goals but I haven’t reached them yet (even though I know some of them just take their time), I get frustrated. And that’s the last thing you would want!!! Because that most certainly will not help you attract any of your goals. I must admit that this last step took me quiet a while to figure out. But better late than never right?

So again:

  • Write it down (be specific if you can)- start with small stuff first (baby steps)
  • Be in a good mood/high vibe/happy place whilst writing it down
  • Let go
  • Hide the list and not look at it anymore (or if you are the opposite: put it up on a wall/vision board to remind yourself of your goals)

 

I wonder if there is people out there, who do it that way as well. I never heard anyone talking about it anyway hence it took me a good few years to actually realize how it works the very best for me.

I just had to share this, I hope it helped and if not:

Let me know how you attract your goals & dreams and what approach you take.

Be good!

 

Leave a Reply

